Remember me what's this?

Au Pair Visa Requirements for New Zealand


All visa requirements for au pairs and nannies change on a regular basis for every country. Please note it is YOUR responsibility to check the most up-to-date information on government websites. Thank you!

Au pairs can come to work in New Zealand under the Working Holiday Scheme. Currently the following countries have Working Holiday Scheme agreements with New Zealand: Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong SAR, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, the United States and Uruguay.

Au pairs from coming from these countries can be eligible for a work visa and permit to work in New Zealand for 12 months if they meet the requirements of the scheme they are applying under. Please check the New Zealand immigration authority's website for more information.

Once an au pair has entered the Working Holiday Scheme and worked in New Zealand for a year, they are not allowed to come to New Zealand for another working holiday.

Information on visas in:
Australia / Austria / Belgium / Canada / Denmark / France / Germany / Ireland / Italy / Netherlands / Norway / Spain / Sweden / Switzerland / UK / US

For Au Pairs
Find My Perfect Family
1. Register as an Au Pair
2. Search Au Pair Jobs
3. Create Favourites List
4. Make Contact
Click here to view an example Family profile
Advice For Au Pairs
- Au Pair Books
- Which Country
- Au Pair Visas
- Au Pair Salary Guide
- Country Information
- Your Safety
- New Au Pair Home
Comments From Au Pairs
An Au Pair Says...
"I was successful in finding a family in a short time. Thank you!"
- Dalia S,
United Kingdom