Remember me what's this?

Nanny / Au Pair Job: Family Profile


1st Parent's Name: Louise
Gender: female
2nd Parent's Name: Paul
Gender: male
Location: Queensland, Australia
Membership No: 355001



You must login to see a family's personal information.


Nanny / Au pair needed for our family. We have 1 baby girl and 2 small dogs. Bub will be 18 months old when our current Au Pair finishes in Feb2017.

Hi! My husband Paul and I are looking for a nanny/au pair to look after our daughter Audrey. She was born in Sept2015 and she will be 18 months old when our current Au Pair finishes.
Paul is a software engineer at a Laser Tag business and I work in an admin job for the Department of Education.

We have 2 small dogs that love pats and basically lay about the house waiting for something exciting to happen.

My husband and I are both easy going fun people. We enjoy movies and reading. Paul is a a big sci-fi fan, and he is slowly converting me ;) We like to laugh and we enjoy each other’s company, and we have been married for 6 years. We are non-smokers and would be considered non-drinkers as well, we are more on the conservative side in the way we live and in what we believe in and we value a society that promotes respect and good manners.

We need Audrey looked after from 7:30am until 4.30pm on Monday-Wednesday. Audrey will go to day care on Thursday and Friday. Thursdays we would like you to drop her off and pick her up and use some of your time during the day to prepare her meals for the week. Friday we would like you to drop her to day care only and the rest of the day is your own.

We would also like for our au pair to prepare the evening meal Monday-Thursday.
Total working time for the week will be around 33 hours.

Friday to Sunday will be yours to explore. We can offer free wifi, internet and a local SIM for your mobile phone with some included calls and data, as well as a fun, happy house to live in. You will have your own queen bedroom, bathroom (shared with Audrey) and toilet. We have a separate living area where you can relax and watch TV/movies/read a book if you like and we have an inground pool you can take a relaxing swim in.

You would be responsible for your own room/bathroom/toilet as well as your own and Audrey's washing and some light house duties, e.g. packing and unpacking the dishwasher, sweeping, etc.(which is considered by us to be general house-mate type jobs to contribute to the household).

You will be required to drive an automatic car to take Audrey to swimming, library time and play dates, so a drivers licence is essential. Please do not apply if you aren't licenced to drive. This automatic car would not be available for your use on weekends, however there is a manual car that would be made available to you every weekend for you to explore our local area, this would require you to have a manual drivers licence to use. We are also very close to a regular bus service.

For Nannies
& Au Pairs
Register FREE to find an au pair job
Click here to view an example Family profile


For Families


Register FREE to find a nanny or au pair

View an example Nanny / Au Pair profile